Board of Directors


Guiding Our Organization In Our Mission

The Board of Directors are responsible for directing the organization towards its mission and finding new ways to engage our community and is led by the President.

Our Board of Directors are comprised of four officers, the monarchs, the chancellor of the council of monarchs, and other board positions created or eliminated by the board or our membership, in order to maintain an odd number on the board.

Officer positions are for two year staggered terms, in order to maintain continuity of business between reigns.

No board member accepts compensation for their work with our organization.

The Board typically meets once a month at a location and date that is specified and those board meetings are open to the public.


Scott Turner

Board President

Jeff Tirtilli

Vice President

Greg Newton


Ellen Ninja Rodin


Adam Pizzitola

Board Member at Large

Marc Peurye

Member at Large

Calan Connolly

Member at Large

Lindsey Hooppaw

Board Member at Large

Steven Swan


"All of us who are openly gay are living and writing the history of our movement. We are no more - and no less - heroic than the suffragists and abolitionists of the 19th century; and the labor organizers, Freedom Riders, Stonewall demonstrators, and environmentalists of the 20th century. We are ordinary people, living our lives, and trying as civil-rights activist Dorothy Cotton said, to 'fix what ain't right' in our society."--Senator Tammy Baldwin

Former Board Members

Below is a list of some of the many who have served our organization as board members through the years and their biographical information, if available.


Christopher Cuddlebeast Clai

Board President (2016 - 2018)